THE DUDE WITH THE TRICYCLE (A GREEK MOVIE OF 1972) AND THE GREEK REFERENDUM

Ο ΜΑΓΚΑΣ ΜΕ ΤΟ ΤΡΙΚΥΚΛΟ (ΕΛΛΗΝΙΚΗ ΤΑΙΝΙΑ ΤΟΥ 1972) ΚΑΙ ΤΟ ΔΗΜΟΨΗΦΙΣΜΑ


THE DUDE WITH THE TRICYCLE (A GREEK MOVIE OF 1972) AND THE GREEK REFERENDUM



ΤΡΟΠΟΠΟΙΗΜΕΝΟ ΚΕΙΜΕΝΟ (από το Δημήτριο Καλέμη)
MODIFIED SCRIPT (by Dimitrios Kalemis)

ΑΛEΞHΣ ΤΣΙΠΡΑΣ – ALEΧIS TSIPRAS:
Τι θες, παιδί μου, και φωνάζεις; Α, η Ευρωπαϊκή Ένωση! Χαίρετε. Τι κάνετε; Πώς από δω;
What’s all this commotion? Oh, it’s the European Union. How do you do? I didn’t expect you here.

ΕΥΡΩΠΑΪΚΗ ΕΝΩΣΗ – EUROPEAN UNION:
Ζητήσατε να επαναδιαπραγματευτείτε. Για αυτό και εγώ σας έφερα την αρμόδια για τις διαπραγματεύσεις.
You asked for a renegotiation. That’s why I brought here the person in charge for the negotiations.

ΑΛEΞHΣ ΤΣΙΠΡΑΣ – ALEΧIS TSIPRAS:
Α, χάρηκα πάρα πολύ!
Oh, pleased to meet you!

ΕΥΡΩΠΑΪΚΗ ΕΝΩΣΗ – EUROPEAN UNION:
Είναι ο πρωθυπουργός που σας έλεγα.
He is the Prime Minister I told you about.

ΑΡΜΟΔΙΑ ΕΥΡΩΠΑΪΚΗΣ ΕΝΩΣΗΣ – PERSON IN CHARGE OF EUROPEAN UNION:
Α! Περίεργο, όμως. Πολύ περίεργο.
Oh! Strange thing, though. Very strange.

ΑΛEΞHΣ ΤΣΙΠΡΑΣ – ALEΧIS TSIPRAS:
Τι πράμα;
What is?

ΑΡΜΟΔΙΑ ΕΥΡΩΠΑΪΚΗΣ ΕΝΩΣΗΣ – PERSON IN CHARGE OF EUROPEAN UNION:
Αφού δε θέλετε την Ευρωπαϊκή Ένωση και το Ευρώ, γιατί έρχεστε σε μας να επαναδιαπραγματευτείτε;
Since you do not want the European Union and the Euro, why do you come to us to renegotiate?

ΑΛEΞHΣ ΤΣΙΠΡΑΣ – ALEΧIS TSIPRAS:
Μην το λέτε αυτό! Μη με καίτε, σας παρακαλώ!
Don’t say that! Don’t embarrass me, please!

ΣΤΑΥΡΟΣ ΠΑΡΑΒΑΣ – STAVROS PARAVAS:
Χα χα! Ρε Αλέξη! Ρε Αλέξη! Τι μου λένε εδώ τα μορτάκια; Στο δημοψήφισμα λέει που έκανες βγήκε ΟΧΙ;
Ha ha! Yo, Alexi! Yo, Alexi! What is this I hear from the guys? Is it true that the referendum result was “NO”?

ΑΛEΞHΣ ΤΣΙΠΡΑΣ – ALEΧIS TSIPRAS:
Μη βαράτε όλοι μαζί, ρε παιδιά! Φάε το φαγάκι σου, Σταυράκη μου! Άμα τρώνε δε μιλάνε. Το λέει και ο γιατρός.
Don’t laugh at me all at once, you guys! Eat your nice food, old pal Stavro! When people eat, they should not talk. Doctor’s advice.

ΣΤΑΥΡΟΣ ΠΑΡΑΒΑΣ – STAVROS PARAVAS:
Όχι, γιατί πολύ το χάρηκα δηλαδή.
I’m asking this, because I’m really glad for you.

ΑΛEΞHΣ ΤΣΙΠΡΑΣ – ALEΧIS TSIPRAS:
Ωραία. Πιες τη μπυρίτσα σου. Θες μπυρίτσα;
Ok. Drink your nice cold beer. You want this nice cold beer, don’t you?

ΣΤΑΥΡΟΣ ΠΑΡΑΒΑΣ – STAVROS PARAVAS:
Μμμ. Κερνάς να πούμε για τα καλορίζικα;
Mmm. I assume it’s on the house because you are celebrating the good news?

ΑΛEΞHΣ ΤΣΙΠΡΑΣ – ALEΧIS TSIPRAS:
Βρε, φάε και μη μιλάς.
Just eat and don’t speak.

ΣΤΑΥΡΟΣ ΠΑΡΑΒΑΣ – STAVROS PARAVAS:
Όχι, γιατί τα παιδιά μου λέγανε ότι τους έλεγες ότι έμαθαν στη Ευρώπη για το δημοψήφισμα και πέσανε τάβλα με το ΟΧΙ.
I’m mentioning this, because the guys told me that you told them that the European Union were intimidated by the result of “NO”.

ΑΛEΞHΣ ΤΣΙΠΡΑΣ – ALEΧIS TSIPRAS:
Πολύ ζημιάρικο παιδί είσαι, ρε Σταύρο! Φάε τη μπουκίτσα σου και μη μιλάς εκεί πέρα.
You are a clumsy child that does a lot of damage, Stavro! Eat this nibble and don’t talk at all.

ΣΤΑΥΡΟΣ ΠΑΡΑΒΑΣ – STAVROS PARAVAS:
Σιγά, βρε! Γιατί, δηλαδή! Τι έκανα; Έτσι μου είπανε, ότι έμαθαν λέει στην Ευρώπη για το ΟΧΙ και ταβλιαστήκανε όλοι!
Take it easy! Why? What did I do? That’s what they told me, that the European Union learned about the result and they were scared!


ΑΡΧΙΚΟ ΚΕΙΜΕΝΟ
INITIAL SCRIPT

ΜΑΡΘΑ ΚΑΡΑΓΙΑΝΝΗ – MARTHA KARAGIANNI:
Τι θες, παιδί μου, και φωνάζεις; Α, ο κύριος διευθυντής! Χαίρετε. Τι κάνετε; Πώς από δω;
What’s all this commotion? Oh, it’s the Director at the modeling agency. How do you do? I didn’t expect you here.

ΚΩΣΤΑΣ ΡΗΓΟΠΟΥΛΟΣ – KOSTAS RIGOPOULOS:
Έ, τέλος του μηνός, βλέπετε. Ή όχι μάλλον. Έφερα τη δεσποινίδα Τόνια. Είναι η ιδιοκτήτρια της εταιρείας μας.
Oh, it’s the end of the month, you see. Or, I guess not. I brought miss Tonia with me. She is the owner of our modeling agency.

ΜΑΡΘΑ ΚΑΡΑΓΙΑΝΝΗ – MARTHA KARAGIANNI:
Α, χάρηκα πάρα πολύ.
Oh, pleased to meet you!

ΚΩΣΤΑΣ ΡΗΓΟΠΟΥΛΟΣ – KOSTAS RIGOPOULOS:
Είναι η κοπέλα που σας έλεγα.
She is the young lady I told you about.

TONIA KAZIANH – TONIA KAZIANI:
Α! Περίεργο, όμως. Πολύ περίεργο.
Oh! Strange thing, though. Very strange.

ΜΑΡΘΑ ΚΑΡΑΓΙΑΝΝΗ – MARTHA KARAGIANNI:
Τι πράμα;
What is?

TONIA KAZIANH – TONIA KAZIANI:
Αφού έχετε μια τόσο καλή δουλειά, γιατί έρχεστε σε μας να κάνετε την καθαρίστρια;
Since you have such a good job here in this restaurant, why did you come to us to be a cleaning lady?

ΜΑΡΘΑ ΚΑΡΑΓΙΑΝΝΗ – MARTHA KARAGIANNI:
Μη το λέτε αυτό! Μη με καίτε, σας παρακαλώ!
Don’t say that! Don’t embarrass me, please!

ΣΤΑΥΡΟΣ ΠΑΡΑΒΑΣ – STAVROS PARAVAS:
Χα χα! Ρε Μαρθάκι! Ρε Μαρθάκι! Τι μου λένε εδώ τα μορτάκια; Σε προσλάβανε λέει για φωτοτέτοιο;
Ha ha! Yo, Martha! Yo, Martha! What is this I hear from the guys? Is it true that you were hired as a model?

ΜΑΡΘΑ ΚΑΡΑΓΙΑΝΝΗ – MARTHA KARAGIANNI:
Μη βαράτε όλοι μαζί, ρε παιδιά! Φάε το φαγάκι σου, Σταυράκη μου! Άμα τρώνε δε μιλάνε. Το λέει και ο γιατρός.
Don’t laugh at me all at once, you guys! Eat your nice food, old pal Stavro! When people eat, they should not talk. Doctor’s advice.

ΣΤΑΥΡΟΣ ΠΑΡΑΒΑΣ – STAVROS PARAVAS:
Όχι, γιατί πολύ το χάρηκα δηλαδή.
I’m asking this, because I’m really glad for you.

ΜΑΡΘΑ ΚΑΡΑΓΙΑΝΝΗ – MARTHA KARAGIANNI:
Ωραία. Πιες τη μπυρίτσα σου. Θες μπυρίτσα;
Great. Drink your nice cold beer. You want this nice cold beer, don’t you?

ΣΤΑΥΡΟΣ ΠΑΡΑΒΑΣ – STAVROS PARAVAS:
Μμμ. Κερνάς να πούμε για τα καλορίζικα;
Mmm. I assume it’s on the house because you are celebrating the good news?

ΜΑΡΘΑ ΚΑΡΑΓΙΑΝΝΗ – MARTHA KARAGIANNI:
Βρε, φάε και μη μιλάς.
Just eat and don’t speak.

ΣΤΑΥΡΟΣ ΠΑΡΑΒΑΣ – STAVROS PARAVAS:
Όχι, γιατί τα παιδιά μου λέγανε ότι τους έλεγες ότι σε μπανίσανε και πέσανε τάβλα με την ομορφιά σου.
I’m mentioning this, because the guys told me that you told them that the modeling agency directors saw you and they were astonished by your beauty.

ΜΑΡΘΑ ΚΑΡΑΓΙΑΝΝΗ – MARTHA KARAGIANNI:
Πολύ ζημιάρικο παιδί είσαι, ρε Σταύρο! Φάε τη μπουκίτσα σου και μη μιλάς εκεί πέρα.
You are a clumsy child that does a lot of damage, Stavro! Eat this nibble and don’t talk at all.

ΣΤΑΥΡΟΣ ΠΑΡΑΒΑΣ – STAVROS PARAVAS:
Σιγά, βρε! Γιατί, δηλαδή! Τι έκανα; Έτσι μου είπανε, ότι σε είδανε λέει και ταβλιαστήκανε όλοι!
Take it easy! Why? What did I do? That’s what they told me, that the people in the modeling agency could not believe how beautiful you are!

About Dimitrios Kalemis

I am a systems engineer specializing in Microsoft products and technologies. I am also an author. Please visit my blog to see the blog posts I have written, the books I have written and the applications I have created. I definitely recommend my blog posts under the category "Management", all my books and all my applications. I believe that you will find them interesting and useful. I am in the process of writing more blog posts and books, so please visit my blog from time to time to see what I come up with next. I am also active on other sites; links to those you can find in the "About me" page of my blog.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.