Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE

Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE is a free utility from Veeam, but I did not need to write this, since it it obvious!

It backs up Windows-based desktops and laptops. It does not provide bare-metal backup, (meaning that, first, you have to install it in Windows,) but it provides, among other options, bare-metal restore.

Of course, one might say, that its weakness (of not providing bare-metal backup) is also its strength, and I would tend to agree. By being installed in Windows, it is able to provide fast incremental backups with the use of VSS (Volume Shadow-Copy Services), scheduling, and other great functionality. But it would really be of most benefit, if it also included a bare-metal backup option, as well.

For more information, please visit https://www.veeam.com/endpoint-backup-free.html

About Dimitrios Kalemis

I am a systems engineer specializing in Microsoft products and technologies. I am also an author. Please visit my blog to see the blog posts I have written, the books I have written and the applications I have created. I definitely recommend my blog posts under the category "Management", all my books and all my applications. I believe that you will find them interesting and useful. I am in the process of writing more blog posts and books, so please visit my blog from time to time to see what I come up with next. I am also active on other sites; links to those you can find in the "About me" page of my blog.
This entry was posted in Administration. Bookmark the permalink.